13/365 Friday the 13th

Today is Friday the 13th. It is midnight here in my country and I ask myself how was the day has gone?

To be extremely honest, I have achieved all my targets I set out to do today. Pretty long schedule that takes me from 9.00 to 7.00 in the evening! Am I dead tired. Of course no because I am still keying these words so that I could post them before I sleeps.

What powers my energy today? Was that the symbolic number 13 and happens to be a Friday. Obviously no. But I guess the energy inside me that says “I wanted to accomplish something today” has done the trick! Again and again that is, day in day out! Everyday is an exciting day to me, because I have another opportunity to do what I like to do, especially executing my plans I have for the day, usually planned the night before. I keep close to my schedule, sometimes I give very tight deadline for myself!

Tomorrow (see? I am doing so unconsciously) I will speaking on risk management to a group of strangers who will be sitting for one of the toughest examinations in the world. I need to bring them into the topic without telling them its dead boring and sometimes just an academic rhetoric year after year and not practiced in the real world! I believe this is possible but my audience would behave like anyone else when it comes to this topic. I have an enormous task tomorrow actually. I remain positive, I know I can do it and I will just shut off and sleep after posting this. Let my conscious mind do the work as I rests.

You see what I mean? I have already exciting plans for tomorrow. Peanuts!

Cheers and have a good weekend!

 

 

 

Thanks for leaving your reply :)

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

