Silly losing my mobile but getting smarter later.

It never cross my mind that I will be losing my mobile phone knowing that I am a careful person. I would usually check all my pockets whenever I am leaving the house; or even when I reach home emptying all my pockets to make sure that everything in them are put back in the same places. Last Saturday I did the same but that Saturday’s (Nov 5, 2011)  routine was a little different, it wasn’t about how I have handled my mobile phone though. That day was a very special day.

I started the day as early as a normal working day and it is special because I have had a very rare Saturday off from teaching. I went for breakfast with two very influential ladies in my life, my wife and daughter. Down in the local cafe, we had nasi lemak and a cup of good tea.

In the noon I was invited to Billy’s graduation ceremony. Billy has finished his Chartered Accountancy examination of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (CIMA) and it was a joyous occasion for Billy and everyone present.

Upon reaching the venue, I realised that I didn’t have my mobile phone with me, thinking that I have left it a home. Later in the evening, still believing that I left it a home, I went to KLCC for a relaxing evening and dinner with my family.

Reaching home only did I realised that I have lost my phone! Two days later I got my first smart phone, not mentioning that how silly me of losing a realible conventional phone.

Thanks for leaving your reply :)

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

