What a weekend!

As I woke up this morning I have told myself to blog in my experience over the last two days. Not that I have been on a journey or on a bungee jump but the past two days traffic into my post on “Water” has been outstanding! I can’t imagine that a simple Weekly Photo Challenge submission has attracted so many interest on the subject. I have submitted some photos of Zhouzhuang, which is an ancient city sitting on water! Just in case you have missed it here it is again.

https://grightnow.wordpress.com/2011/05/28/weekly-photo-challenge-water/

I have noticed the photos have attracted sizeable interest from our Western bloggers and I happy to note that they have great interest on this part of the world. Amazingly, the people in WordPress has done a good job by bringing bloggers together and start sharing! I think that is what life is all about.

Another thing I must write about if you notice my hit counts, is that I am reaching my first 3,000 views! For the record I have just started seriously on this blog site since January (or since the migration from Microsoft Live to WordPress to be more precise). I am looking forward to hitting 3,000 after posting nearly 90 posts and constant scratching of my head on what to write! I have been trying to write once a day but work is closely keeping tab on me, but I will try!

Along the way many fellow bloggers have given very encouraging praises and I will treasure them most. And also thank you for the fourteen subscription to my blog so far. Thanks. I think it is going to be another great week!

Enjoy!

P/S I am home alone. My wife is on two weeks vacation in Europe, my daughter is with my dad and mom in Shanghai for 11 days. Me blogging.

5 thoughts on “What a weekend!

Add yours

  1. You are thisclose!! And, look at all the people form all over the world who you are reaching. These are very interesting and diverse posts! Keep on posting – a little, a lot, pictures or not, just keep ’em coming 😉

Thanks for leaving your reply :)

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

