My first QR: Quick Response

quick response

Lately I have noticed that many advertisements in the local newspaper have used QR. At first glance they look like some gravatar you have generated but I wasn’t sure, so I did some googling and found the answer. It is a type of code used by some Japanese in their car manufacturing plant to track parts for their vehicles. I searched for some sites that can allow me to generate a QR code for my personal use and guess what? Its free and you can use them with minimal information.

I am not sure if it will work but I have created one for myself, the one on the right. Apparently it is coded with some information I have entered and accordingly you can read the code from your handphone! Just take this picture and it can automatically tells you the information embedded. My! technology!
Those who can read this code please tell me what it consists and it will sure kill my curiosity!
Thanks for leaving your reply :)

